Welcome!

Hello Readers,

Welcome!

I’m very excited to finally have this blog up and running. It was tough deciding what to do for my first post, as well as picking a title. I know I could have done something flashy, or elaborate, but a nice welcome and introductory message seemed perfect.

I love a good adventure. Sure it’s scary, but who isn’t scared of the unknown? Along with adventure, reading and writing and photography and music are what I gravitate toward. Some would call me a bookworm, some would say I’m a music junkie. Ok, so, maybe they’re right, but we all have a love for something.

Reading has the ability to transport the reader to a different world, a different time. It’s a break from reality. Or it can be a link to reality, a bridge between past and present, a connection to a time in history.

Music is all around. I’m always listening to music, looking for new artists and seeing what the music world has to offer. I enjoy concerts and engaging band members. I love hearing what people have to say, seeing what their story is and learning who they are as a person.

Photography allows me to tell stories with a single image. It allows me capture a moment in a single frame; the emotion, the people, the found objects. It’s different from writing, but also the same in many ways. Both are forms of story telling and I love them equally.

So, what does this all have to do with anything? Well, all these things help me tell the stories I’m after. Some stories come pre-written while others have to be chased down. Some stories need time to grow before reaching their full potential. The stories I find can come from anywhere. They’re really a collaborative effort. I may be the one telling the stories, but they’re influenced by the things I see in the world, by the people I meet, by experiences, by the everyday. I hope what I write will be relatable and possibly inspiring, but, at least, I hope you enjoy reading my stories.

Feel free to contact me by leaving a comment on a post. Also, don’t hesitate to check out my Twitter and Flickr page (and follow along if you wish). My rules on commenting are simple; be nice, be considerate, be friendly and be respectful. It’s alright to disagree, but please, if you feel compelled to voice these comments, do so in an adult manner. Thank you.

I’m very excited for all the possibilities of this blog, which is dedicated to music, photography, literature and life in general. I hope you will enjoy my writings and photos, as I invite you to follow along.

Leave a Reply

