Embrace Life

“Here I am. I’m alive. I don’t know what I’m gonna be tomorrow, but I’m gonna seize this moment.” – Jon Foreman

We’re not guaranteed tomorrow.

That’s the truth, yet, how many of you out there have caught yourself thinking, “I’ll do it tomorrow.” or “It can wait.” with the idea that tomorrow will come? I know I’m guilty of that sometimes.

But why put off doing tomorrow what you could do today?

After all, there’s no guarantee for tomorrow – only the hope, wish and dream of it.

I’m not saying you should risk your life and dive off a bridge or wrestle a crocodile. You’re still mortal. My point here is that we should all embrace life and grab onto every opportunity it offers us. Sometimes it might be scary or even out of our comfort zone, but in the end there’s a greater chance it will all be worth it. Fear is one of those things that can hold us back. So, instead, we lock ourselves in a little plastic bubble where we know it’s safe. We think this is the better choice, but, in the end, we’re only hurting ourselves. And by staying locked away we’re making ourselves miss out on life.

Personally, I don’t want to miss a thing. I’ve learned over the years just how amazing and beautiful life is. With that knowledge I’ve tried to embrace every moment.

Embrace the bad.

Embrace the pain.

Embrace the good.

Embrace the joy.

It’s called living.

Life is short, but it has so much to offer us. There are numerous things to be thankful for, much beauty and countless reasons to be happy, smile and laugh.

The truth is that I could go on and on, but it would be like beating a dead horse. (I actually don’t like that expression. Not only is it cruel, but I love horses. They’re absolutely gorgeous and majestic, but that’s a post for another day.) I believe the point here is simple. The bottom line is that we don’t know where we’ll be from one day to the next. So seize the moment. Make the most out of your life. Embrace every experience. Embrace life.

Remember, we’re not guaranteed tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

