I Sincerely Promise

I sincerely promise to never hurt you, to cause you pain. (At least not intentionally.)

I sincerely promise to never lie to you. (At least not intentionally.)

I sincerely promise to hold you, to care for you.

I sincerely promise to always hug you tight, like it’s the last hug I’ll ever give.

I sincerely promise to kiss you soft and tender, yet, passionately all at once.

I sincerely promise to make you happy, insanely happy.

I sincerely promise to make you laugh and smile.

I sincerely promise to never be angry or yell…because I’m not that person.

I sincerely promise to pick you up when you’ve fallen and to hold you up when you don’t have the strength to do so yourself.

I sincerely promise to protect you.

I sincerely promise to listen to you, to respect everything you have to say.

I sincerely promise to respect you in every way.

I sincerely promise to always be there for you.

I sincerely promise to give you space when you need it.

I sincerely promise to always be myself and to let you be yourself as well.

I sincerely promise to like you for everything you are, flaws and all…because I already do and I always have.

I sincerely promise that I’m not perfect. (No one is…and that’s alright.)

I sincerely promise to always keep you on your toes. (You like surprises, I know.)

I sincerely promise to continuously show and tell you how wonderful you are…because it’s true. (You’re a good man.)

I sincerely promise that I believe in you, always. (Now you just have to believe in yourself too.)

I sincerely promise to make your bad days good and your good days great. (You do the same for me already.)

I sincerely promise to always be the bright, shining star in your life.

I sincerely promise to take your hand and never let go.

I sincerely promise to do all the above and a million other tiny things.

I sincerely promise.

4 thoughts on “I Sincerely Promise

Leave a Reply

