Fighting Time

Do you ever feeling like you’re fighting time?

Do you ever feel like the not so great or stagnant moments drag on and the wonderful moments we patiently wait for happen so fast?

Time can be cruel, but that seems to be the game.

Recently, I went on a mini road trip with a guy I care about deeply. The week leading up to it felt as though it would last forever. Time ticked away one slow minute after another. My excitement rose day after day as I counted down, but as the trip drew closer, time seemed to slow even more then it already had in my world – almost as if things were moving in slow motion.

Over the years I’ve learned the excitement and anticipation can make things appear that way, but time continues to move at the same pace. There will always be 60 minutes in an hour and 24 hours in a day. Even though I already knew this fact, time seemed to be playing its game again.

And before I knew it I was waking up on the day of the trip and it felt like I hadn’t even waited at all.

The day flew by. One minute I was waking up. Then, the next minute, it’s 2am and we’re just going to bed. Even the next day, when I was moving slow, time ticked away faster then I could grab onto it.

I’m not ashamed to say I cried. Crying is a normal human emotion. And these were happy tears. I cried because I was so happy. I cried because I didn’t want to leave. I cried because I didn’t want it to end. I cried because there were so many beautify moments I wanted to relive. I cried because, in all my life, I’ve never felt such joy or felt so blessed to have someone like him in my life. And, while it may seem a bit selfish, I wanted more moments like the ones we shared while we were away together.

All my life I’ve felt like I’ve always been fighting time. I’m constantly stretching out every day, every hour, every minute, every second – reaching for more time. That’s why I decide a long time ago to live in the moment and enjoy ever second of every day.

2 thoughts on “Fighting Time

    • Nicole says:

      It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one who has felt this way. And he might be a lucky guy, but I consider myself a lucky girl too : ) Thanks for taking the time to read and follow. Feel free to stop by anytime.

      Like

Leave a Reply

