Sunshine Blogger Award – I Accept Your Challenge

Thank you MidiMike for the nomination. Never in my wildest dreams did I ever think my blog would be nominated for an award. I’m honored that you think enough of my blog to do so. And I encourage others to take a look at his blog: http://midimike.com/

The Rules:

1.) Thank the person that nominated you
2.) Answer the questions from the person that nominated you
3.) Nominate some other bloggers for this award
4.) Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated
5.) Notify the bloggers you have nominated.

My Answers To The Questions:

1.) If you won the lottery or became very wealthy, what would you do differently than today?
If I had the money to travel, I would. I would take an extended leave from my job, pack my camera and a couple journals and travel the world. There are so many places I want to go, things I want to see and, of course, there are numerous people to meet along the way.

2.) If someone’s ideas clearly opposed your beliefs and needed help defending them, would you help them?
Yes. Everyone is entitled to their own beliefs. They shouldn’t be judged for them. I do not want to be judged for mine.

3.) If you could tell the entire world one thing, what would it be?
Be proud of who you are – always be yourself.

4.) Are you a ‘big picture’ person or a ‘detail’ person?
Is it fair to say both? I can stretch my mind to see the “big picture” and imagine far into the future, but at certain moments, depending on the situation, I’m a very detailed oriented person.

5.) Assuming you believed in reincarnation, other than human, what animal would you want to be?
A horse. They’re strong and majestic and beautiful. Emotion is carried in their eyes and they have the freedom to run with the wind blowing through their mane. I can only imagine that running with the free spirit of a horse would be the equivalent to the freedom I feel when I’m by the ocean.

6.) Other than a job or something you get paid to do, what do you think is your greatest talent?
My writing. Words are my thing and I can easily express myself when pen in put to paper (or when fingers are put to typing).

7.) What was the last picture you took?
The last picture I took was just a few days ago when I was in Lake Place. It had snowed that night and all morning. By the afternoon the ground and trees were covered with a fresh blanket of snow, the frozen lake in the foreground.

My Nominees For The Award:

https://klregister.wordpress.com/

http://petiteandpretty.com/

http://ramonacrisstea.com/

Questions To My Nominees:

1.) If you could redo one thing in your life, would you?

2.) What is your dream job?

3.) Who/What has been the biggest inspiration in your life?

4.) If you saw a stranger in need of help, would you help them?

5.) Who is your favorite band/artist?

6.) If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

7.)What are your two greatest strengths/flaws?

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award – I Accept Your Challenge

Leave a Reply

