So You Call Me Baby

so you call me baby
wonderful you
man with the contagious laugh, warm smile
don’t stop calling me baby

so you call me baby
in the crisp fall breeze
hold me near
kiss me tenderly

so you call me baby
hold me, hold you
embrace me, embrace you
safety exists in your arms

so you call me baby
kiss my cheek
fingers intertwined
with mine

so you call me baby
under the velvet night
diamonds in the sky that shine bright
for us

so you call me baby
caress my skin
run your fingers down my neck
until they gently graze my breast

so you call me baby
kiss my neck, kiss my stomach, kiss my chest
electric fire burns my flesh
leaves an impression of your touch

so you call me baby
fingers dance across your skin
magnetically attracted
we drift closer and breathe each other in

so you call me baby
sunlight streaming in
golden rays brush your face
as we lay together

so you call me baby
by my side
flesh meets flesh
as you whisper softly

so you call me baby
heartbeat to heartbeat
roaming hands
tender touch

so you call me baby
from above
feel your breath on my face
hands slide down thighs to knees

so you call me baby
ocean blue eyes
open wide
full of confusion, kindness, wonder and life

so you call me baby
an angel from the heavens
sexy
smiling down on you

so you call me baby
crystal blue eyes
feisty with life
fiery passion to live

so you call me baby
strong of spirit
weak of heart
for you, cutie

so you call me baby
fragile
both of us
knowing the risk

so you call me baby
fragile heart
fragile being
fragile life

so you call me baby
heart swells
feelings soar
for the two of us

so you call me baby
bright spot
never ending
lighting the day and night

so you call me baby
act like you care
act distant
act like you don’t give a fuck

so you call me baby
as the storm breaks
hearts on the line, tears flowing, emotions chase the rising current
casualties taken

so you call me baby
shutdown
breakdown
but we are stronger then we imagine

so you call me baby
but you don’t call
no words
like a graveyard

so you call me baby
i know i’m on your mind
that song plays, you call
me, baby, always

so you call me baby
this messy life eats away, poisons, what is wonderful
but hope, happiness, beauty still blooms
with you, with me

so you call me baby
term of endearment
the pieces fit
attachment made

so you call me baby
through everything
still
you call me baby

3 thoughts on “So You Call Me Baby

    • Nicole says:

      Thank you so much! I normally don’t write poetry, but this one just flowed onto the paper and I loved the feeling it gave me and the way it sounded when I read it back to myself. As always, thanks for taking the time to read.

      Liked by 1 person

      • midimike says:

        You are quite welcome. That is when you know something is good. Jazz musicians say when you don’t think about it you play at your best (because your mind doesn’t get in the way). My pleasure and it could make a great song!

        Like

Leave a Reply

